Skip to content

Shopping For Fireworks – Which Is Right For Me?

  • by

Fireworks can be classified into various categories. These categories can cause confusion. This blog will try to clarify that for you.

How can you tell the distinction between Hazard and Category Types of fireworks?

A lot of people are familiar with the categories F1,F2,F3 and F4 given to fireworks that are in their basket and this is due to the test of the fireworks based on their type, purpose and the level of danger. The categories can be described as follows:

Category F1 Indoor Fireworks offering a safe and low risk of danger and is intended to be used in areas that are restricted such as in domestic buildings.
Category F2 Garden Fireworks offer an extremely low risk and are designed to be used outdoors in areas like small gardens.
Category F3 Display Fireworks – present a moderate risk, and are designed to be used outdoors in large open spaces like fields.
Category F4 – Professional Fireworks – have a high hazard, which are intended for use only by persons with specialist knowledge/professional company for use within professional displays.

The categories are often confused with the category of hazard which is utilized for the storage and transportation of fireworks. It is usually indicated with a hazard diamond placed on the outside or the box of an automobile. The types of hazard are described as follows:

Risk Type 1. (HT1 also known as 1.1g fireworks) could pose as extremely high risk with possibility of explosions in mass.
Danger Type 2. (HT2 and 1.2g fireworks) pose a significant projectile danger, but do not present a risk of explosive mass.
Risk Type 3 (HT3 or 1.3g fireworks) It has an ailment of fire and a small blast and projectile danger however it does not pose an explosion risk of mass.
A Hazard Type 4. (HT4 and 1.4g fireworks) It is a moderate danger of fire, but without substantial blast or projectile hazard.

Other categories of hazard types that are rarely used include hazards types 5 and 6.

What is the reason for this confusion?

A lot of people confuse categories with types of hazards and think that the higher the classification, the more effective the fireworks near me. However, this isn’t the case. the most popular classifications that the public can purchase are F1, F2 and F3.

These fireworks fall in either HT3 or the HT3 classification being more prestigious and, in general, offering larger effects and bursts within the fireworks, however it’s not always the case , with many 1.4g fireworks offering amazing effects and worth for money.

The majority of fireworks that you can purchase on the internet are 1.4g or less, regardless of cakes and barrages as well as mines, fountains or rockets. However, we have made a specific section of the 1.3g fireworks.

Which kind of fireworks should I purchase?

There’s no one-size-fits-all answer to the vast array of fireworks that are available. It will depend on the event and the impact you’d like to create. The majority of 1.3g fireworks are larger and more loud, but there’s not a guarantee of quality greater than our 1.4g fireworks, which include a variety of amazing low-noise fireworks available. It is recommended to check the helpful product videos and find out what strikes your interest.